RHS Horticulture Diploma Level 3 - Bridgwater & Taunton College

Course Overview

The Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) is one of the world’s leading gardening organisations and has a long history of offering prestigious internationally recognised horticultural qualifications. Academically this course is set at Level 3 and provides an ideal progression for further study from the RHS Level 2 courses.

This course combine the three RHS Level 3 certificates for a Diploma award and can be studied over one or two years.

This course includes:

· Principals of Plant Growth, Health and Applied Propagation

· Principals of Garden Planning, Construction and Planting

· Practical Horticulture.

Assessment Methods

The theory assessment of this course is by written examinations which are taken in the middle of February and the end of June. Four units are examined in February and the remainder in June.

Practical sessions are assessed by observation.

Progression Options

The RHS Level 3 Diploma can be used as entry for higher education to study both horticulture and garden/landscape design at Level 4/5. A Level 4 HNC in Horticulture and HND courses are offered by Bridgwater College.

Course Summary

Course Title RHS Horticulture Diploma Level 3
Entry Requirements

A Level 2 qualification in Horticulture.

Start Date
Start Time  
End Time  
Remaining Places  


Once I complete my course, my dream is to work for The National Trust or travel and find employment in gardens abroad. The course has helped me see all the opportunities available to me, so I feel confident my future looks bright.

India Moule

Additional Information

Add to Shortlist

© 2022 Bridgwater & Taunton College, Bath Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4PZ, United Kingdom | Terms / Privacy / Cookies | Accessibility Made by Wave